Goodwood Festival of Speed 2015: Full 2-wheeled entry list

Author: Oli Rushby Posted: 22 Jun 2015

McGuinness will be there with his #1 Fireblade

A combined 85 motorcycle racing world championships will be heading up Goodwood Hill next weekend with an impressive line-up of two-wheeled action spanning nine decades at this year’s Festival of Speed.

Headlining the motorcycle category is undoubtedly the attendance of nine-times Grand Prix World Champion Valentino Rossi, who will fly in to the Earl of March’s estate after competing at the 2015 Dutch TT in Assen.

Also appearing will be Rossi’s former rival and double MotoGP World Champion Casey Stoner as he takes to the iconic hill climb circuit aboard Honda’s RC213V Grand Prix bike.

Valentino Rossi will be making an appearance

23 times Isle of Man TT winner John McGuinness will head up the hill on the CBR1000RR Fireblade he took to victory in this year’s Senior TT before also taking a quick spin on Honda’s road-legal MotoGP bike as the RC213V-S makes its UK debut.

Joining Rossi on the flight in from Assen, Scott Redding will also take Honda’s £150,000 street prototype up the hill.

15-times World Champion Giacomo Agostini will again take to the Hill aboard his 1969 MV Agusta 500 and MV’s latest 1000cc offering – the F4 RC alongside World Superbike star Leon Camier.

No Potski on the Norton this weekend, he's been replaced by Phil Read

Superbike TT winner Bruce Anstey will also take a spin up the hill on his Padgetts CBR1000RR Fireblade. 

There'll be plenty more on display, including a fine array of Grand Prix bikes from across the decades and a number of specials and classics too. 

The action gets underway on Friday this week with the Festival running through until Sunday. Bad news if you haven’t got tickets though, Saturday & Sunday are a complete sell out! If you can’t make it, not to worry – we’ll be there bringing you all the latest coverage via our Twitter and Facebook pages.

Here's the full entry list:  




George Cohen

1937 Norton International

de Rossy de Sales, the Marquise

1938 Velocette KTT mk VII

Sammy Miller

1954 BMW Rennsport

Sammy Miller

1954 Brough Superior 'Pendine Racer'

Sir John Surtees

1955 Norton F-type Experimental Prototype

Alan Cathcart / Sammy Miller

1957 Moto Guzzi V8

Gunther Kuppertz

1965 Benelli 250/4

Troy Corser

1966 BMW Kaczor R50S

Ryan Farquhar

1968 Paton 500

Giacomo Agostini

1969 MV Agusta 500

Matthias Farwick

1970 Munch URS 500/4

Jim Redman

1971 Honda CR750

Juergen Weiss

1973 Kawasaki H2R 750

David Bedlington

1974 MV Agusta 500

Robert Sewell

1974 Norton F750 Spaceframe

Stephen Griffith

1979 Suzuki XR27 RGA500

Jean Francios Balde

1981 Kawasaki KR500

Freddie Spencer

1984 NSR500

Freddie Spencer

1985 NSR500

James Hewing

1992 Norton NRS 'White Charger'

Paul Smart

1993 Suzuki RGV500

Tom Castle

1995 Suzuki RGV500 XR85

Robin Tuluie

2000 Tularis 800



1965 Yamaha RD56 250

Pietro Bufalo

1968 Yamaha 250 RD05A


1975 Yamaha YZR500 OW23


1978 Yamaha YRZ750 OW31

Kenny Roberts / Nigel Everett

1980 Yamaha OW48R YZR500


1980 Yamaha OW48R YZR500

Simon Webster / Steve Webster / Paul Woodhead

1982 LCR Yamaha TZ500 sidecar

Bernard, Girardot-Miglierina

1967 Yamaha YZR OW82


1990 Yamaha YZR500  OWC1

Lewis Wilson

1992 Yamaha ROC

Jean-Marie Herhard

1993 Yamaha ROC OWC1

Ben Morris

1993 Yamaha YZ50 M

Roger Turner

1996 YZR500

Bernard Maingret

1996 Yamaha YZF750

Roger Turner

2013 Yamaha YZF-R1

Valentino Rossi

2015 Yamaha YZR-M1


Chaz Davies / Patrick Morgan

2003 Ducati GP3

Gunther Knuppertz

2004 Kawasaki ZXRR

Kenny Roberts / Chris Wilson

2004 Proton KRV5 XM2

Andy Caddick

2006 Ducati GP6 Desmosedici

Kenny Roberts

2006 KR211V-Honda

Dan Linfoot / Richard Grantham

2009 Honda RS250 NXA 'Aoyama'

Jean-Marie Herhard

2010 Ducati D16 GP10

Chris Wilson

2011 Ducati GP11 VR2

Adam Child

2013 BMW Boxer Cup R 1100 S

Maria Costello / Tim Thompson

2014 BMW S1000RR

Leon Haslam

2015 Aprilia RSV4 RF

Scott Miller / James Jacoby

2015 Bienville Legacy

Mattie Griffin

2015 BMW F800R

Ryuichi Kiyonari

2015 Buildbase BMW S1000RR

Chaz Davies

2015 Ducati Panigale R

Bruce Anstey

2015 Padgetts Racing Honda Fireblade

John McGuinness

2015 Honda Racing CBR1000RR Fireblade

Jenny Tinmouth / Jason O'Halloran

2015 Honda Racing CBR1000RR Fireblade BSB

Casey Stoner

2015 Honda RC213V (HRC colours)

Jonathan Rea

2015 Kawasaki H2R

James Hillier

2015 Quattro Plant Muc-Off Kawasaki ZX10-R

Chris Walker / Tommy Hill

2015 BeWiser Kawasaki ZX10-R BSB

Zef Eisenberg

2015 MADMAX Turbine Bike

Leon Camier / Giacomo Agostini

2015 MV Agusta 1000 F4

Phil Read

2015 Norton Dominator SS


2015 Norton SG4 TT Racer

Ian King

2015 Puma Gulf

Greg Hancock

2015 Stuha-GM

John McGuinness / Scott Redding

2015 Honda RC213V-S