Second win of the week for Hutchinson in Superstock TT

Author: Oli Rushby Posted: 09 Jun 2015

Hutchinson takes his second TT victory of the week

Ian Hutchinson stormed to his second TT win of the week in this afternoon's RL360 Superstock TT, less than 24 hours after returning to the top step for the first time since his horrific accident in 2010/11.

BMW’s Michael Dunlop led the first two laps, but a stronger pitstop from Hutchinson saw him take the lead into lap three.

Further problems for Guy Martin saw him ruled out of a strong third place as his bike wouldn’t start in pitlane losing him over thirty seconds.

Hutchinson kept stretching his lead, which increased to 12 seconds by Ballaugh on lap three, with James Hillier, Lee Johnston and Peter Hickman fighting for the final podium spot.

GBmoto’s Gary Johnson retired from the race at Parliament Square on lap three.

PBM Kawasaki’s Hutchinson eventually crossed the line some 19.022 seconds over Dunlop in second, with Lee Johnston taking a strong third place.

James Hillier was fourth ahead of Pete Hickman with Dave Johnson rounding out the top six. 

Hutchinson’s victory sees him become a ten-times TT winner with the 35 year old now a clear favourite for tomorrow’s second Supersport race and Friday’s Senior TT.


1. I. Hutchinson - PBM Kawasaki
2. M. Dunlop - MD Racing BMW 
3. L. Johnston - East Coast Construction BMW 
4. J. Hillier - Quattro Plant Kawasaki 
5. P. Hickman - Briggs Equipment UK BMW 
6. D. Johnson - Smiths BMW 
7. G. Martin - Tyco BMW 
8. J. McGuinness - EMC Honda 
9. B. Anstey - Valvoline Racing by Padgetts
10. C. Cummins - Jackson Racing Honda

Latest IOM TT News
  • tt_tv_schedule_2020_thumbnail
    Isle of Man TT - TV Schedule 2020
  • Eight days of digital content across 6th – 13th June during what would have been Isle of Man TT race week
    ‘Lock-In’ Isle of Man TT 2020 details announced
  • Pikes Peak 2019 winner, Rennie Scaysbrook, son of Mike Hailwood’s 1978 team mate, Jim, is set for his TT debut and we’ll be following his story.
    Isle of Man TT: Diary of a Newcomer #1
  • 23-time TT winner, John McGuinness, returns to the road racing scene for 2020 on the Quattro Plant Bournemouth Kawasaki
    McGuinness confirms Kawasaki Isle of Man TT ride