Debut TT victory for Lintin in Lightweight race

Author: Oli Rushby Posted: 12 Jun 2015

Lintin took the win

Ivan Lintin has taken his debut TT victory in the 2015 Bennetts Lightweight race, beating Quattro Plant Kawasaki’s James Hillier who shattered the existing lap record.

After a strong start, Lintin took the lead on the first lap ahead of KMR Racing’s Ryan Farquhar and Quattro Plant Kawasaki’s Hillier.

Pitting at the end of the first lap, Farquhar was clocked doing 64mph and handed a 30 second time penalty, pushing him down the field. It got worse for the Northern Irishman, who was then forced to retire at Cronk-y-Voddy on the second lap.

Hillier took the lap record

Hillier pushed hard on the third and final lap to take the lap record (120.848mph) but it wasn’t enough to top Lintin, who crossed the line to take his debut TT victory.

Michael Rutter was third on the Paton.

Bennetts Lightweight TT Race

  1. I. Lintin – RC Express Kawasaki
  2. J. Hillier – Quattro Plant Kawasaki
  3. M. Rutter – ILR Racing Paton
  4. J. Cowton – Stewart Smith Kawasaki
  5. Jamie Hamilton – Cookstown Burrows Engineering Racing
  6. D. Cooper – SB Tuning Kawasaki
  7. M. Russell – Manx Gas KMR Kawasaki
  8. C. Behan – Emerald Road Racing
  9. D. Webb – KMR Kawasaki
  10. D. Johnson – Kawasaki



Latest IOM TT News
  • isle of man tt races
    Major changes confirmed for the Isle of Man TT Races
  • isle_of_man_tt_2022
    TT Qualifying & Race schedule 2022
  • Highlights of all the action from Oliver’s Mount in Scarborough. Here is how, where and when you can catch all of the racing from the comfort of your home.
    Oliver’s Mount Road Races – TV Guide
  • THUMB_2019_Isle_of_Man_TT_Lightweight_TT_025
    Lightweight Rules Shakeup | Isle of Man TT