Line-up confirmed for Monster Energy Supersport TT Races


The four-lap Monster Energy Supersport Races at the Isle of Man TT Races fuelled by Monster Energy are always two of the most fiercely fought contests, and 2019 will be no exception with a stunning line up assembled.

All of last year’s leading protagonists, including 2018 Supersport Race winners Michael Dunlop and Dean Harrison, are back for more. Given their performances last year, these two are arguably the men to beat.

The duo went head to head in both encounters last year, Dunlop coming home ahead of Harrison on his MD Honda in Race One when he set a new lap record at an average speed of 129.197mph.

Harrison took the victory later in the week when the Silicone Engineering Kawasaki rider also lapped in excess of 129mph on his way to his second TT victory.

The two other riders to finish on the Supersport podium in 2018 were Peter Hickman and James Hillier.

All of the seeded riders have already lapped at more than 123mph in the Supersport category, and the quality stretches even further down the field. Craig Neve, Horst Saiger, Tom Weeden, Julian Trummer, Derek Sheils and last year’s Junior Manx Grand Prix winner James Chawke all have the speed and experience to challenge for the top 20.

New Zealand rider Jay Lawrence will also be in action on the Carl Cox Motorsport Honda and he’ll be joined by fellow countryman and newcomer Daniel Mettam. Raymond Casey, Jonathan Goetschy and David Datzer also set to get their first taste of race action around the Mountain Course.


2019 Isle of Man TT Supersport start list confirmed


2019 Monster Energy Supersport Races Start List





Cummins, Conor

Milenco by Padgetts Motorcycles Honda


Harrison, Dean

Silicone Engineering Kawasaki


McGuinness, John



Hutchinson, Ian

Honda Racing Team


James Hillier

Quattro Plant Wicked Coating Kawasaki


Dunlop, Michael

MD Honda


Johnson, Gary

RAF Regular & Reserves Triumph


Todd, Davey

Milenco by Padgetts Motorcycles Honda


McLean, Adam

McAdoo Racing - WITHDRAWN


Hickman, Peter

Trooper Beer Triumph by Smiths Racing


Johnston, Lee

Ashcourt Racing Yamaha


McGee, Derek



West, Sam

PRL Yamaha


Cooper, Dan

KW Electrical/CMS Honda


Coward, Jamie

Prez Racing Yamaha


Evans, Michael

Wilcock Consulting Honda


Jordan, Paul

Dafabet Devitt Racing Kawasaki


Sweeney, Michael

EM Building Yamaha


Mathison, Daley

WH Racing Yamaha


Herbertson, Dominic

Davies Motorsport Kawasaki







Bennetts Rewards & BSB - Rewarding our customers

Bennetts customers can not only ride with confidence in their bike insurance cover, but they can also take advantage of exclusive Bennetts BSB Rewards.

One of the main reasons we have partnered with the Bennetts British Superbike Championship is to give our customers fantastic opportunities to enjoy BSB like never before. Bennetts customers get access to priority pit walks and parking plus competitions and giveaways for hospitality tickets as well as money can't buy experiences. Check out what's be available to our customers here...

Find out more about BSB Rewards »



Latest News from Bike Social

Latest News

  • Lessons from BMW C Evolution scooter incorporated into 800cc-equivalent electric motorcycle plans
    BMW’s electric sports bike
  • 2020 Honda Racing TT Team
    Honda Racing confirms all-new rider line-up for roads campaign
  • 2020 Honda Racing BSB Team
    Honda Racing confirms Bennetts BSB line-up for 2020
  • Norton Superlight SS: supercharged, carbon-framed twin
    Norton Superlight SS: supercharged, carbon-framed twin