2019 Isle of Man TT Start List Confirmed

2019 IOM TT Start Numbers Announced


Last year’s Isle of Man TT champions Michael Dunlop, Peter Hickman and Dean Harrison have confirmed their entry for the 2019 race meeting.

They will be facing some of their toughest opposition yet as multiple TT Race winners John McGuinness and Ian Hutchinson make a full-scale return to racing after injury.

Add in the likes of James Hillier, Conor Cummins, Michael Rutter and Gary Johnson, and the 2019 TT will boast no less than nine former solo race winners, with a staggering total of 80 victories and 195 podium finishes between them.

Local hero Conor Cummins will again lead the field away on the Milenco by Padgetts Motorcycles Honda machines. He takes the number one plate for the second successive year. Dean Harrison follows him this time around, at number two on the Silicone Engineering Kawasaki.

Twenty-three-time TT Race winner McGuinness goes back to his favoured number three on his factory Norton - a position from where he’s been victorious on numerous occasions before.

Hutchinson will again sport his preferred number four, from where he memorably won five races in a week in 2010, and the Honda Racing rider will be keen to get back to winning ways.

Tyco BMW Motorrad’s Michael Dunlop - a triple Race winner last year - takes his familiar starting position at six, with outright lap record holder and last year’s PokerStars Senior and RL360 Superstock champion Peter Hickman set to hunt them down on the Smiths Racing BMW from his own familiar starting position at 10.

Completing the top ten line up of breath-taking quality in the three 1000cc races are TT winners Hillier (5), Gary Johnson (7) and Rutter (8) – along with Honda Racing’s newest recruit David Johnson (9).


TT Start Order 2019

Start Position

Rider and Bike


Conor Cummins - Milenco Security, Padgetts Honda


Dean Harrison - Silicone Engineering Kawasaki


John McGuinness - Norton Racing


Ian Hutchinson - Honda Racing


James Hillier - Quattro Plant Kawasaki


Michael Dunlop - Tyco BMW Motorrad


Gary Johnson - Lee Hardy RAF Regulars & Reserves Kawasaki


Michael Rutter - Bathams SMT BMW


David Johnson - Honda Racing


Peter Hickman - Smiths Racing BMW


Lee Johnston - Ashcourt Racing BMW


Derek McGee - Doyne/McGee Racing Kawasaki


Sam West - Cycle Store BMW


Phil Crowe - Sheffpack BMW


Jamie Coward - PreZ Racing Yamaha


Derek Sheils - Burrows Engineering/Kelly Developments Suzuki


Shaun Anderson - Anderson Race Developments Suzuki


Davey Todd - Penz13.com BMW


Daley Mathison - Penz13.com BMW



Dominic Herbertson - Davies Motorsport Kawasaki


All but two of the top twenty have lapped the TT Course at an average speed of over 128mph and more of the world’s best road racers follow them, with Horst Saiger, Adam McLean, Danny Webb, Craig Neve and Paul Jordan just some of the other riders entered.

With competition as fierce as ever, the TT has seen a real jump in lap speeds in recent years. This year’s event, therefore, sees a further reduction of accepted entries across all the solo classes to reduce the likelihood of race leaders catching slower competitors in the closing stages of each race.

70 entries have been accepted for the 1000cc classes, from which there will be a maximum of 60 starters, while 73 entries have been confirmed for the Monster Energy Supersport Races for a maximum of 68 starting places.

TT 2018 saw blistering new lap and race records set in every class and fans now only have two months to wait to find out who will come out on top in 2019 and whether records will fall yet again.







Bennetts Rewards & BSB - Rewarding our customers

Bennetts customers can not only ride with confidence in their bike insurance cover, but they can also take advantage of exclusive Bennetts BSB Rewards.

One of the main reasons we have partnered with the Bennetts British Superbike Championship is to give our customers fantastic opportunities to enjoy BSB like never before. Bennetts customers get access to priority pit walks and parking plus competitions and giveaways for hospitality tickets as well as money can't buy experiences. Check out what's be available to our customers here...

Find out more about BSB Rewards »



Latest News from Bike Social

Latest News

  • Triumph Moto2 Daytona 765 specs, power and performance first look
    Triumph Moto2 Daytona 765 first look
  • Maria Costello MBE chats to BikeSocial at the Classic TT
    Costello on the Classic TT
  • From the four races over the Isle of Man Classic TT weekend, here’s the breakdown of what can race in each class
    Classic TT 2019 | Classes Guide
  • Classic TT 2019 | Top 10 Ones to Watch
    Classic TT 2019 | Top 10 Ones to Watch