2014 Classic TT video preview

The smell of the bikes, the sound of the engines and the stars of road racing all come together for one amazing festival from 23rd - 25th August 2014 for the Isle of Man Classic TT presented by Bennetts. And we've got our hands on a promotional video that will whet your appetite. It may wet your trousers too, you've been warned.

In 2013, Olie Linsdell took the 500cc race win on a Giovanni Cabassi/Flitwick Paton while Chris Palmer took both the 350cc and Formula 2 honours. The 250cc win went to Jonathon Cutts on his Suzuki T20 and the current man-to-beat around the Mountain Course, Michael Dunlop, won the Formula 1 race on an '82 Suzuki XR69.

Among the big names racing in 2014 are John McGuinness, Guy Martin, Ryan Farquhar, Bruce Ansty, Michael Dunlop, James Hillier and Keith Amor. For a full line-up take a look at the following links:

Olie Linsdell collects his trophy from some bloke called Giacomo Agostini Michael Dunlop on an '82 Suzuki; untouchable

Unfortunately one of the biggest stars, Cameron Donald, won't be racing this year having broken both wrists in a training accident recently. 

This year the eighties-themed Classic TT will pay tribute to the twenty-six time TT winner Joey Dunlop including a Parade Lap on Saturday 23rd August and will feature the likes of three-times TT winner Carl Fogarty.

Latest MotoGP News
  • THUMB_2019_Isle_of_Man_TT_Lightweight_TT_025
    Lightweight Rules Shakeup | Isle of Man TT
  • Highlights of all the action from Oliver’s Mount in Scarborough. Here is how, where and when you can catch all of the racing from the comfort of your home.
    Oliver’s Mount Road Races – TV Guide
  • Peter Hickman, the Isle of Man TT lap record holder, commentates on a more pedestrian-paced closed-road lap offering his tips and advice
    Peter Hickman commentates on a much slower lap of the TT
  • tt_tv_schedule_2020_thumbnail
    Isle of Man TT - TV Schedule 2020