2024 British Superbike Calendar

Bennetts British Superbikes Dates Calendar 2023 BikeSocial_thumb


2024 Bennetts BSB Dates

The 2024 Bennetts British Superbike Championship provisional calendar has been announced below.

The 11-round race calendar will begin with a return to continental Europe for the first time since 2019, as the championship gets underway at Circuito de Navarra in northern Spain on 20/21 April. 


2024 Bennetts BSB Calendar and Content_01

The 2024 Bennetts British Superbike Championship calendar


2024 Bennetts BSB Dates
2024 Bennetts BSB FAQ
2024 Bennetts BSB Riders & Teams


When does British Superbikes start in 2024?

The 2024 BSB season will start on Saturday 20th April 2024 at the Circuit de Navarro, Navarre, Northern Spain.


2024 Bennetts British Superbikes Test Dates





6/7 April 2024

Donington Park GP


16/17 April 2024

Circuit de Navarro


1/2 May 2024

Oulton Park


23 August 2024 (Eve)

Cadwell Park


2024 Provisional Bennetts British Superbikes Race Dates




Round 1

20-21 April 2024

Circuito de Navarra

Round 2

4 -6 May 2024

Oulton Park

Round 3

17-19 May 2024

Donington Park GP

Round 4

14-16 June 2024


Round 5

5-7 July 2024


Round 6

19-21 July 2024

Brands Hatch GP

Round 7

9-11 August 2024


Round 8

24-26 August 2024

Cadwell Park

Round 9

13-15 September 2024

Oulton Park

Round 10

27-29 September 2024

Donington Park GP

Round 11

11-13 October 2024

Brands Hatch GP



BSB 2024 - Frequently Asked Questions

The 2024 Bennetts British Superbike season will continue the triple-header format across each of the 11 rounds, so 3 x 11 = 33 races.

The action will take place around the UK, and for the first time into Spain, at eight circuits. We visit Oulton Park, Brands Hatch (GP layout) and Donington Park twice, though while there are two trips to Donington, each of the two rounds held at the Leicestershire circuit will take place on alternative layouts; National and GP. The BSB championship once again ventures North of the Border to Knockhill, where we are sure to receive a warm welcome, and for the first time, there will be a race at Navarro in Spain.

For each round in 2024, the opening day hosts two free practice sessions for the Superbike class, where the fastest 12 riders overall will be seeded directly to the Day 2 Qualifying 2 (Q2) session.

Day 2 begins with a third, shorter Superbike free practice session in the morning, followed by Qualifying 1 (Q1), where the fastest three riders will progress to join the 12 seeded riders from Day 1 as they compete for pole position for the opening Bennetts BSB race, also known as the Sprint Race, and that takes place on the afternoon of Day 2.

The third and final day of competition will feature a morning warm up and the second and third Superbike races of the weekend, both of which are slightly longer.

The 2024 Bennetts BSB Title Showdown will continue with the 2023 points’ system.

The top fifteen riders after a race will receive points but the amount will vary between Rounds 1-8, Rounds 9 and 10 and then again for the Round 11 finale, as listed below.

It will culminate in the season-ending round at Brands Hatch featuring three races with 35 points being available for the winning rider.

Rounds 1 to 8 - The Main Season

Points Structure - 18, 16, 14, 12, 11, 10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1

Rounds 9 and 10 - The Title Showdown [Oulton Park, Donington Park]

Points Structure - 25, 20, 16, 13, 11, 10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1

Round 11 - The Title Finale [Brands Hatch]

Points Structure - 35, 30, 27, 24, 22, 20, 18, 16, 14, 12, 10, 8, 6, 4, 2

All events are live on Eurosport and at least four live free to air (FTA) on Quest, and their respective streaming services. Further, extensive highlights on Eurosport and also a new “raceday +1” highlights programme on Quest FTA. Find out more information regarding BSB on TV here. 


2024 Bennetts British Superbikes Riders





Kyle Ryde

OMG Racing Yamaha


Ryan Vickers

OMG Racing Yamaha


Jason O'Halloran

FS-3 Racing Kawasaki


Max Cook

FS-3 Racing Kawasaki


Josh Brookes

FHO Racing BMW Motorrad


Peter Hickman

FHO Racing BMW Motorrad


Tommy Bridewell

Honda Racing UK


Andrew Irwin

Honda Racing UK


Dean Harrison

Honda Racing UK


Lee Jackson

MasterMac Honda


Charlie Nesbitt

MasterMac Honda


Danny Buchan

DAO Racing Kawasaki


Brayden Elliott

DAO Racing Kawasaki


Luke Mossey

Tactix by Lloyd and Jones BMW


Kade Verwey

Tactix by Lloyd and Jones BMW


Christian Iddon

Oxford Products Racing Ducati


Danny Kent

Mar-Train Racing Yamaha


Storm Stacey

GR Motosport


Tom Neave

GR Motosport


Alex Olsen

IWR Honda


Fraser Rogers

TAG Racing Honda


Jaimie van Sikkelerus

TAG Racing Honda


Franco Bourne

Rapid Honda (Marvel HCL Motorsport)


Luke Hedger

CDH Racing Kawasaki


Louis Valleley

NP Racing Kawasaki



Looking for motorbike insurance? Get your bike insurance quote today!