Skip to main content

British Superbike Quiz – 25 Years of Bennetts BSB

By BikeSocial

Bennetts BikeSocial was launched in autumn 2012



British Superbike Quiz | Test your BSB knowledge | Bennetts


To celebrate 25 years of Bennetts British Superbike action, we've put together the ultimate BSB quiz. How many of the following 25 questions can you answer correctly?


Q1: Ryucihi Kiyonari won the 2010 BSB title, but how many titles in total did the Japanese rider win?

a. One

b. Two

c. Three


Q2: Who led the 2010 BSB series coming into the final round at Oulton Park?

a. Ryuichi Kiyonari

b. Tommy Hill

c. Josh Brookes


25 years of BSB british superbikes quiz_02


Q3: Who won the most races during the 2011 BSB season?

a. Tommy Hill

b. John Hopkins

c. Shane Byrne


Q4: Which current BSB rider took his first podium during the 2011 BSB season?

a. Dan Linfoot

b. Peter Hickman

c. James Ellison


Q5: Which French rider contested the first half of 2011 for Motorpoint Yamaha?

a. Loris Baz

b. Sylvain Guintoli

c. Julien Da Costa



Q6: Which circuit hosted a BSB round for the last time in 2011?

a. Mallory Park

b. Mondello Park

c. Croft


Q7: Who won the opening round of the 2012 BSB Championship?

a. Jon Kirkham

b. Ian Lowry

c. Alastair Seeley


Q8: Which Japanese ace rode for Swan Yamaha in 2012?

a. Noriyuki Haga

b. Yukio Kagayama

c. Ryuichi Kiyonari


Q9: Which rider featured in the Showdown in 2013 despite never having finished on the podium during the season?

a. James Ellison

b. Gary Mason

c. James Westmoreland



Q10: Alex Lowes and Shane Byrne finished first and second in the 2013 Championship and had the same number of podiums – how many?

a. 20

b. 21

c. 22


Q11: Ryuichi Kiyonari finished second in the 2014 BSB Championship but for which team was he riding?

a. HM Plant Honda

b. Buildbase BMW

c. Milwaukee Yamaha


Q12: Which Australian rider took his only BSB wins in 2014?

a. Dean Thomas

b. Glen Richards

c. Josh Waters


Q13: Who gave  Smiths Racing their first ever BSB podium at Cadwell Park in 2015?

a. Peter Hickman

b. Jake Dixon

c. Billy McConnell



Q14: Seven races formed the Showdown in 2015 – how many of them did eventual Champion Josh Brookes win?

a. Five

b. Six

c. Seven


Q15: Which team took the only ever 1-2-3 in BSB history at Oulton Park in 2016?

a. Be Wiser Ducati

b. Honda Racing

c. JG Speedfit Kawasaki


Q16: Jason O’Halloran took his first ever BSB win in 2016 - where?

a. Snetterton

b. Oulton Park

c. Cadwell Park


Q17: Which current Moto2 Grand Prix rider took his first BSB wins in 2017?

a. Sam Lowes

b. Jake Dixon

c. John McPhee



Q18: Shane Byrne took his last BSB win at Brands Hatch in 2018 – how many wins in total does he have?

a. 81

b. 83

c. 85


Q19: Who took first and second at the opening round in 2019 but only scored 13 more points at the next 11 rounds?

a. Josh Elliott

b. Josh Brookes

c. Josh Waters


Q20: Out of the 72 podiums available in 2019, how many did Ducati riders take?

a. 46

b. 56

c. 66



Q21: Josh Brookes won his second BSB title in 2020 – when was his first?

a. 2014

b. 2015

c. 2016


Q22. Name the two former BSB racers who have won BSB, WSB and MotoGP races?


Q23. 2000 saw one of the greatest showdowns in BSB history with Chris Walker and Neil Hodgson going to head-to-head…but which racer won that historic last race?


Q24. Shane Byrne has ridden (and won!) on 4 different manufacturer machines in BSB, can you name them?


Q25. Forever the bridesmaid…. How many times has The Stalker finished second in the BSB Championship standings?



Photo Credits: Impact Images Photography 


Share on social media: