Hat-trick for Hutchinson with second Supersport race win

Author: Oli Rushby Posted: 10 Jun 2015

Hat-trick for Hutchinson

Ian Hutchinson clinched his third TT victory of the week in this afternoon’s Monster Energy Supersport race, once again beating Bruce Anstey to the top spot.

The men to beat so far this week, Hutchinson and Anstey established themselves as the race's front runners in the early stages, with the Traction Control Yamaha of Hutchinson leading Anstey by 2.2 seconds at the Bungalow on the first lap.

Dean Harrison’s 2015 TT misery continued as he retired at Ballaugh on lap one with technical problems.

Guy Martin took his first podium of the week

Hutchinson had increased his lead to nine seconds as they came into the pits at the end of the second lap. A smooth pitstop for Smiths Triumph’s Guy Martin saw him sit comfortably in third to take his first podium of the week.

James Hillier took another fourth place ahead of Gary Johnson with Lee Johnston rounding out the top six.

Cummins took seventh on the Jackson Racing Honda ahead of John McGuinness and Dan Kneen with David Johnson in tenth.


  1. I. Hutchinson – Team Tractional Control Yamaha
  2. B. Anstey – Valvoline Racing by Padgetts
  3. G. Martin – Smiths Triumph
  4. J. Hillier – Quattro Plant Kawasaki
  5. G. Johnson – Mar-Train Yamaha
  6. L. Johnston – East Coast Racing Triumph
  7. C. Cummins – Jackson Racing Honda
  8. J. McGuinness – Jackson Racing Honda
  9. D. Kneen – Valvoline Racing by Padgetts
  10. D. Johnson – Smiths Triumph

Latest IOM TT News
  • Peter Hickman, the Isle of Man TT lap record holder, commentates on a more pedestrian-paced closed-road lap offering his tips and advice
    Peter Hickman commentates on a much slower lap of the TT
  • Highlights of all the action from Oliver’s Mount in Scarborough. Here is how, where and when you can catch all of the racing from the comfort of your home.
    Oliver’s Mount Road Races – TV Guide
  • tt_tv_schedule_2020_thumbnail
    Isle of Man TT - TV Schedule 2020
  • Eight days of digital content across 6th – 13th June during what would have been Isle of Man TT race week
    ‘Lock-In’ Isle of Man TT 2020 details announced