TT 2016: Lightweight Entry List

James Hillier at Ginger Hall in the 2015 Bennetts Lightweight TT

It’s race day at the Isle of Man TT with a packed schedule today including three races although the mist around the island is causing havoc.

The revised schedule sees the Monster Energy Supersport Race over 4 laps starting at noon with the TT Zero race off at 15.15 and the Bennetts Lightweight Race at 18:30.

13-time winner Ian Hutchinson will be looking to add to his two victories on Monday, one of which was aboard his trusty Team Traction Control Yamaha R6. Podium finishers Dean Harrison and James Hillier along are certain to be in contention as is Michael Dunlop who was unfortunate to have been excluded from his second place finish earlier this week after a technical infringement with his Yamaha engine. Hickman, McGuinness, Johnston, Johnson, Rutter and Anstey are all in with a shout.

After Sidecar qualifying (now 2 laps) now takes place at 14:00 followed by Senior TT qualifying (2 laps) the racing continues at begins again at 13:45 with the Bennetts Lightweight TT set to take place over 4 laps for twin cylinder machines with a 650cc capacity.

120.848mph is the current lap record, set by James Hillier last year yet in practice so far it’s Michael Rutter who has set the quickest time with a 118.054mph lap. BSB star Martin Jessop sets off at no.1 this year with last years’ winner Ivan Lintin going at no.6.

Here is the revised schedule in full followed by the Lightweight TT entry list:



15:15 – SES TT ZERO RACE (1 LAP)


17:00 – Roads open except mountain

18:00 – Roads closed


2015 winner Ivan Lintin at Creg ny Baa

Entry List for the Bennetts Lightweight TTEntry List for the Bennetts Lightweight TT

Latest IOM TT News
  • 23-time TT winner, John McGuinness, returns to the road racing scene for 2020 on the Quattro Plant Bournemouth Kawasaki
    McGuinness confirms Kawasaki Isle of Man TT ride
  • GALLERY – RST Superbike Race 1 (2019)
    CONFIRMED - TT Qualifying & Race schedule 2020
  • James Hillier to ride for OMG Racing in 2020 | TT & NW200
    James Hillier to ride for OMG Racing in 2020 | TT & NW200
  • OFFICIAL - Davo Johnson joins OMG Racing for roads campaign in 2020
    Davo Johnson joins OMG Racing on the roads in 2020 | Road Racing