British Superbikes Oulton Park: TV Schedule

Author: Oli Rushby Posted: 04 Sep 2015

John Hopkins was fastest in free practice

The ninth round of the 2015 British Superbike championship is underway at Oulton Park this weekend and it's one not to miss as riders fight for one of the four remaining showdown spaces over three races. 

Championship leader Josh Brookes and defending champion Shane Byrne are all confirmed for the three round shoot-out for the title but the last four positions remain in question. 

James Ellison holds third place and sits some six points ahead of Tommy Bridewell as he returns from the wrist injuries he suffered two rounds ago at Thruxton. With ten points over fifth and sixth place, these two look the most certain to retain their places but with three races to go at and 75 points available, anything can happen. 

Stuart Easton and Michael Laverty hold fifth and sixth respectively, but with Easton competing for the first time since that horrific crash at Brands Hatch it'll be a game of attrition for the pocket-sized Scotsman. 

Dan Linfoot, Richard Cooper and Luke Mossey are in prime position to make up ground this weekend should any of the top six falter. Linfoot is just 21 points behind sixth placed Laverty, so three strong results could see him sneak into the title fight. 

Here are all the TV times: 





Saturday 5th September

Datatag Extreme Qualifying


Saturday 5th September

Supersport Race 1


Saturday 5th September

British Superbike Race 1  16:30
Sunday 6th September

British Superbike Race 1

Sunday 6th September

British Superbike Race 2


 or !  

Latest Racing News
  • Thanks to a new TV deal with Eurosport, you’ll be able to catch all the BSB coverage from the comfort of your own home. Check out our detailed TV guide here
    British Superbikes TV Coverage | Where & how to watch!
  • World Superbikes Round 5 Assen TV Times_Thumb2
    WSBK on TV: Race Schedule & TV Times
  • motogp_assen
    MotoGP TV Coverage | Where & how to watch!
  • isle of man tt races
    Major changes confirmed for the Isle of Man TT Races