2019 WSBK Calendar

2019 WSBK Calendar


The 2019 World Superbike Calendar has now been finalised with the last outstanding round being confirmed as Laguna Seca, USA on the weekend of 12th - 14th July 2019.

Once again this year, British riders are showing strongly in the provisional line up with four-times world champion Jonathon Rea remaining at Kawasaki Racing Team WorldSBK, being joined by newly crowned BSB champion Leon Haslam.

Chaz Davies remains at Aruba.it Ducati, but this year, will be armed with the all new Ducati Panigale V4 R and has a new team-mate in MotoGP's Alvaro Bautista.

Alex Lowes continues his contract with Pata Yamaha Official WorldSBK Team while 2013 World Champ Tom Sykes leads BMWs return as a factory team, BMW Motorrad Motorsport.

What else has changed in WSBK

In a major shake up to the series, and an attempt to restore dwindling spectator figures, 2019 sees WSBK move to a three-race weekend format. Race One on Saturday will have grid positions based on the traditional super-pole qualifying. Two races on the Sunday will then be run, one a sprint, and one a full-length race with grid positions based on the sprint result.

What support races are there?

There are two support series to watch between the WSBK action, World Supersports (WSSP) for the 600cc (ish) Sportsbikes and World Supersports300 for the approx. 300cc bikes, where Ana Carasco will be hoping to repeat her success of 2018.

Unfortunately, World Superstock series has been removed from the 2019 programme.



2019 WSBK Calendar


2019 WSBK Calendar


Round 1

22nd– 24th February 2019

Philip Island, Australia

Round 2

15th– 17th March 2019

Burinam, Thailand

Round 3

5th– 7th April 2019

Motoland Aragon, Spain

Round 4

12th– 14th April 2019

Assen, Netherlands

Round 5

10th– 12th May 2019

Imola, Italy

Round 6

7th– 9th June 2019

Jerez, Spain

Round 7

21st– 23rd June 2019

Misano, Italy

Round 8

5th– 7th July 2019

Donington Park, UK

Round 9

12th– 14th July 2019

Laguna Seca, USA

Round 10

6th– 8th September 2019

Portimão, Portugal

Round 11

27th– 29th September 2019

Magny-Cours, France

Round 12

11th– 13th October 2019

San Juan, Argentina

Round 13

24th– 26th October 2019

Losail, Qatar*

* Saturday race.