BSB Oulton Park - Qualifying Results

Josh Brookes R1 2017

Shane ‘Shakey' Byrne clinched consecutive pole positions at Oulton Park with an impressive lap in todays Datatag Qualifying session.   

The Sittingbourne rider set the fastest lap of the weekend with a 1.34.016. He’ll head up the front row alongside Leon Haslam (second) and Brands Hatch double race winner Luke Mossey (third).

Former champ Josh Brookes will start from the second row of the grid in fourth with Glenn Irwin fifth and Jake Dixon sixth.

Jason O’Halloran aboard his Honda set a time of 1.34.994 to start from seventh, with Peter Hickman (eighth) and Christian Iddon (ninth)

Talking ahead of tomorrow’s opening 18 lap race Byrne said: “I’m not really pole man, or usually that fussed about being on pole, but I’m really pleased for the team as it is their local round. We’ve continued to chip away through the practice sessions and hoping this upturn in form continues in the races tomorrow.” 

1 67 Shane BYRNE GBR Ducati - Be Wiser Ducati Racing Team
2 91 Leon HASLAM GBR Kawasaki - JG Speedfit Kawasaki
3 12 Luke MOSSEY GBR Kawasaki - JG Speedfit Kawasaki
4 25 Josh BROOKES AUS Yamaha - Anvil Hire TAG Racing
5 2 Glenn IRWIN GBR Ducati - Be Wiser Ducati Racing Team
6 27 Jake DIXON GBR Kawasaki - RAF Regular & Reserve Kawasaki
7 22 Jason O'HALLORAN GBR Honda - Honda Racing
8 60 Peter HICKMAN GBR BMW - Smiths Racing
9 24 Christian IDDON GBR BMW - Tyco BMW Motorrad
10 46 Tommy BRIDEWELL GBR Kawasaki - Team WD-40
11 3 Billy McCONNELL AUS Kawasaki - Quattro Plant FS-3 Racing Kawasaki
12 21 John HOPKINS USA Ducati - Moto Rapido
13 28 Bradley RAY GBR Suzuki - Buildbase Suzuki
14 50 Sylvain GUINTOLI FRA Suzuki - Bennetts Suzuki
15 77 James ELLISON GBR Yamaha - McAMS Yamaha
16 4 Dan LINFOOT GBR Honda - Honda Racing
17 96 Jakub SMRZ CZE BMW - Lloyd & Jones PR Racing BMW
18 34 Alastair SEELEY GBR BMW - Tyco BMW Motorrad
19 14 Lee JACKSON GBR BMW - Smiths Racing
20 5 James WESTMORELAND GBR Kawasaki - Gearlink Kawasaki
21 7 Michael LAVERTY GBR Yamaha - McAMS Yamaha
22 40 Martin JESSOPP GBR BMW - BMW
23 6 Taylor MACKENZIE GBR Suzuki - Bennetts Suzuki
24 33 Michael DUNLOP GBR Suzuki - Buildbase Suzuki
25 64 Aaron ZANOTTI GBR Yamaha - Platform Hire Yamaha
26 8 Shaun WINFIELD GBR Yamaha - Anvil Hire TAG Racing


BSB morning warm-up gets underway tomorrow at 9.30, with race one at 13.30.   

Michael Dunlop 2017 helmet
Guntoli 2017
Latest News from BikeSocial

Latest Racing News

  • 2020 MotoGP Moto2 Moto3 MotoE Calendar Dates
    2020 MotoGP Calendar inc. MotoE
  • All the latest results, tables and TV Schedules for the 2020 WSBK season
    World Superbikes 2020 Riders, Results, Championship and TV Times
  • Pikes Peak 2019 winner, Rennie Scaysbrook, son of Mike Hailwood’s 1978 team mate, Jim, is set for his TT debut and we’ll be following his story.
    Isle of Man TT: Diary of a Newcomer #1
  • Their past teammate experiences, how influential Andrew was in Honda’s recruitment of Glenn, first thoughts on the new Fireblade and Showdown predictions!
    Blade Brothers: Family Feud or Sibling Strength?