MotoGP Calendar: 19 rounds for 2014

Posted: 02 Oct 2013

The calendar will have 19 rounds

A provisional MotoGP calendar for 2014 has been announced and it's to increase to nineteen rounds with Laguna Seca dropped and the additions of Argentina and Brazil.

The Brazilian round hinted at by Dorna has been given slot on the calendar but is still subject to homologation. The Spanish Grand Prix in Jerez is also subject to homologation.

Spain once again will host four rounds of the championship with two rounds in both America and Italy. The summer break will be between Sachsenring and Indianapolis while the British Grand Prix remains in the new for 2013 timeslot of late August.

Provisional 2014 Calendar:

23 Mar Qatar, Losail International Circuit (Evening race)

13 Apr Americas, Circuit of the Americas

27 Apr Argentina, Autodromo Termas de Rio Hondo

04 May Spain, Circuito de Jerez - Subject to contract

18 May France, Le Mans Circuit

1 Jun Italy, Mugello Circuit

15 Jun Catalunya, Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya

28 Jun Netherlands, TT Assen (Saturday race)

13 Jul Germany, Sachsenring

10 Aug Indianapolis GP, Indianapolis Motor Speedway

17 Aug Czech Republic, Automotodrom Brno

31 Aug Great Britain, Silverstone Circuit

14 Sep San Marino & Riviera di Rimini, Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli

21 Sep Aragon, MotorLand Aragon

28 Sep Brazil, Brasilia - Subject to homologation

12 Oct Malaysia, Sepang International Circuit

19 Oct Japan, Twin Ring Motegi

26 Oct Australia, Phillip Island

09 Nov Valencia, Ricardo Tormo-Valencia

Latest Racing News
  • BSB News - Paul Bird Ducati Brookes Iddon
    Brookes and Iddon confirmed at PBM Ducati for 2020
  • MotoGP [ Sepang ] - Weekend TV times | BikeSocial
    MotoGP [ Sepang ] - Weekend TV times
  • GALLERY – RST Superbike Race 1 (2019)
    CONFIRMED - TT Qualifying & Race schedule 2020
  • World Superbikes [ Qatar ] - Weekend TV times | BikeSocial
    World Superbikes [ Qatar ] - Weekend TV Times